Camping L'Escale des châteaux de la Loire

Camping L'Escale des châteaux de la Loire

4 stars

Discover the campsite

Welcome to L'Escale des Châteaux de la Loire, a superb village hotel in the heart of the Châteaux de la Loire region. We offer comfortable stays in authentic Mongolian yurts, Indian tipis, gypsy caravans, nomad tents or pods. You'll love our unique choice of unusual accommodation, as well as our little extras such as beds made up on arrival and the option of a delicious breakfast. L'Escale des Châteaux de la Loire is the ideal place for a romantic getaway, a family discovery break or a weekend with friends. Our team will be delighted to offer you an original and unforgettable stay.

Our accommodations

Camping Night&Day**** L'Escale des Châteaux de la Loire offers comfortable, out-of-the-ordinary stays in authentic Mongolian yurts, Indian teepees, caravans, nomad tents, pods, as well as magical huts and forest cabins. Each accommodation tells a different story and will take you on a new adventure. The hardest part will be choosing...

Our pitches

Location
Le Camping Night&Day**** L'Escale des Châteaux de la Loire propose 31 emplacements.

Our activities

Discover some of the activities on offer at the campsite and in the surrounding area. Don't hesitate to contact us for more information about an activity.
Play area
Table tennis table
Petanque pitch
Badminton
Trampoline

Our services

Discover some of the activities on offer at the campsite and in the surrounding area. Don't hesitate to contact us for more information about an activity.
Free Wi-Fi
Board games and library
Linen and towel hire
Baby kit
Laundry
Home & information
Grocery
Breakfast
Toilets and showers accessible to PRM
Camping-car service area

Discover the region

Nearby

  • Beauval ZooPark

Just a few minutes from the Châteaux de la Loire stopover, discover one of the 15 most beautiful zoos in the world! More than 5,700 animals live in exceptional surroundings.

The natural environments of the giant pandas, manatees and white tigers have been recreated to provide the animals with an exceptional living environment.

From the heights of China to the African savannah, from the tropical greenhouses to the nursery, as you walk around the world you will discover the scale of the ZooParc's species conservation and reintroduction programmes.

  • The village of Angé

The village of Angé in the Loir-et-Cher department is nestled between valleys and hills on the left bank of the Cher river. The village is renowned for its unique and original tourist offer, and is close to popular attractions such as the famous châteaux of the Loire and Beauval zoo. With its "terroir irréductible" identity, the village offers visitors a pleasant stay thanks to its various accommodation options, including unusual gîtes. Nature lovers and curious tourists looking for exciting experiences to discover the wonders of the region will be delighted.

- Parks and gardens

  • Parc du Vaulx Saint Georges - Thésée (7 min)

More than 2,500 trees and 1,000 shrubs in groves covering 7 hectares (cedars, redwoods, purple beech, laricio pine, etc.), laricio pines...) 7 minutes from L'escale des châteaux de la Loire

International Garden Festival - Chaumont (20 min) Since 1992, the International Garden Festival has provided an astonishing panorama of the state of landscape design around the world. In 23 seasons, more than 500 gardens have been created, prototypes of the gardens of tomorrow. Theme for 2014: "The Garden of Deadly Sins". 20 minutes from L'escale des châteaux de la Loire

  • Park and garden of the Château de Cheverny

The 17th-century parterres surround the Château de Cheverny, in keeping with the symmetry of its architecture. A little further on, the English-style park combines giant sequoias, cedars and several varieties of pine... 30 minutes from L'escale des châteaux de la Loire

  • Park and garden of Château de Beauregard

Formerly Chambord's hunting lodge built on the orders of François Iᵉʳ, Beauregard has long been renowned for its famous Portrait Gallery. Its 40-hectare landscaped park, including the Garden of Portraits, designed by the famous Gilles Clément, is its main marvel. 35 minutes from L'escale des châteaux de la Loire

The Châteaux

  • Chenonceau Castle

A Renaissance masterpiece, the château is directly inspired by the Ponte Vecchio. It features a museum collection of paintings, tapestries and furniture. The feminine imprint is everywhere. Its gardens, designed by Catherine de Médicis and Diane de Poitiers, are an ideal example of plant architecture. 10 minutes from L'escale des châteaux de la Loire

  • Château de Montpoupon - Cère-la-Ronde

Set in a green setting, Montpoupon opens its doors to let you discover the world of a fully furnished château. The outbuildings house the Veneur Museum with 25 rooms dedicated to horses, hunting and art. The park is now landscaped with a forest walk. 15 minutes from L'escale des châteaux de la Loire

  • The Chaumont-sur-Loire estate

Offering one of the finest views of the royal river, the 32-hectare Domaine de Chaumont-sur-Loire includes the Château (15th-19th centuries), its stables, its landscaped park and the International Garden Festival. A centre for the natural arts, the estate also hosts installations by contemporary artists and exhibitions by leading photographers. 20 minutes from L'escale des châteaux de la Loire

  • The Royal Château of Amboise

The medieval fortress of Amboise became a royal residence under the reigns of Charles VIII and François Iᵉʳ, its influence attracting the court and European artists such as Leonardo da Vinci, who is laid to rest in the chapel. Exceptional collection of furniture, beautiful panoramic gardens overlooking the Loire. 25 minutes from L'escale des châteaux de la Loire

  • The Château du Clos-Lucé - Amboise

Discover Leonardo da Vinci's home: his bedroom, the kitchen, the model rooms including 40 fabulous machines and 6 3D animations. In the landscaped grounds and "Leonardo's Garden": a voyage of discovery into his work. Not to be missed is the exhibition. "Leonardo da Vinci and France" exhibition 25 minutes from L'escale des châteaux de la Loire

  • Château de Selles-sur-Cher

This is surely the most unusual castle in the region. You'll find 3 castles in one: the ground and moats built between 935 and the end of the 12th century; the medieval castle built in the 13th century and remodelled in the 17th and 19th centuries; and the Renaissance castle built in the 17th century. 25 minutes from L'escale des châteaux de la Loire

  • Château de Cheverny

Cheverny is the most magnificently furnished of the Loire châteaux. It served as a model for Hergé's drawing of Moulinsart. It is surrounded by parkland, part of which can be visited by electric car and boat. There are also two gardens and a kennel. 30 minutes from L'escale des châteaux de la Loire

  • Valençay Castle

A symbol of imperial power, Valençay embodies taste and elegance with its marble, paintings, objets d'art and exceptional Empire furniture adorned with bronzes. From the state rooms to the private flats, the château's collections offer the richest tour of any Loire château. 35 minutes from L'escale des châteaux de la Loire

  • The Royal Château of Blois

The favourite residence of the Kings of France during the Renaissance, the château is an architectural and historical synthesis of the Loire châteaux. Its 4 wings in different styles, monumental staircase and richly decorated and furnished flats are an ideal introduction to a visit to the Loire Valley. 40 minutes from L'escale des châteaux de la Loire

  • Chambord National Estate

Chambord has become the emblem of the French Renaissance throughout Europe and the world. Less than two hours south of Paris, the largest of the Loire châteaux welcomes visitors to the heart of the largest park in Europe. It has been a UNESCO World Heritage Site since 1981. 50 minutes from L'escale des châteaux de la Loire

Tourist office

Our prices

Click on the button below to see our price list.
Customers holding the ACSI card must contact the campsite by phone or email to make their reservation. The ACSI rate will not be applied if booking online.

Contact camping L'Escale des châteaux de la Loire

+33(0)2 54 32 58 21
Route D158, 41400 Angé
GPS Coordinates
47.339717951118, 1.2407106336006
Spoken languages
FR EN
Opening
Du Sunday 7 April au Sunday 3 November
Every day from 8am to 11am and from 4pm to 8pm.

Camping L'Escale des châteaux de la Loire

Camping L'Escale des châteaux de la Loire

4 étoiles

Découvrir le camping

Bienvenue à l'Escale des Châteaux de la Loire, un superbe hôtel de village situé au cœur de la région des Châteaux de la Loire. Nous proposons des séjours confortables dans d'authentiques yourtes mongoles, tipis indiens, caravanes tziganes, tentes nomades ou pods. Vous apprécierez notre choix unique d'hébergements insolites, ainsi que nos petits services tels que les lits faits à l'arrivée et la possibilité de prendre un délicieux petit-déjeuner. L'Escale des Châteaux de la Loire est le lieu idéal pour des escapades romantiques, des séjours de découverte en famille ou des week-ends entre amis. Notre équipe se fera un plaisir de vous offrir un séjour original et inoubliable.

Nos hébergements

Le Camping Night&Day**** L'Escale des Châteaux de la Loire propose des séjours confortables et hors du commun dans d'authentiques yourtes mongoles, tipis indiens, caravanes, tentes nomades, pods, ainsi que des cabanes magiques ou forestières. Chaque hébergement raconte une histoire différente et vous fera vivre une nouvelle aventure. Le plus difficile sera de choisir…

Nos emplacements

Emplacements
Le Camping Night&Day**** L'Escale des Châteaux de la Loire propose 31 emplacements.

Nos activités

Découvrez quelques unes des activités proposées au camping et dans ses alentours, n’hésitez pas à nous contacter pour plus d’informations sur une activité.
Aire de jeux
Table de ping-pong
Terrain de pétanque
Badminton
Trampoline

Nos services

Découvrez quelques unes des activités proposées au camping et dans ses alentours, n’hésitez pas à nous contacter pour plus d’informations sur une activité.
Wi-Fi Gratuit
Aire de service Camping-Cars
Toilettes et douches accessible PMR
Petit Déjeuner
Epicerie
Accueil & informations
Laverie
Kit bébé
Location de draps et serviettes
Jeux de société et bibliothèque

Découvrir la région

Aux Alentours

  • ZooParc de Beauval

A quelques minutes de l'Escale des Châteaux de la Loire, découvrez l'un des 15 plus beaux zoos du monde ! Plus de 5 700 animaux évoluent dans un cadre exceptionnel.

Les milieux naturels des pandas géants, des lamantins ou des tigres blancs sont recréés pour offrir aux animaux un cadre de vie privilégié.

Au fil de votre visite allant des hauteurs de la Chine à la savane africaine, en passant par les serres tropicales ou la nurserie, vous découvrirez tout au long de votre promenade autour du monde l'ampleur des programmes de préservation et de réintroduction des espèces menés par le ZooParc.

  • Le village d’Angé

Le village d'Angé dans le Loir-et-Cher, niché entre vallées et collines sur la rive gauche du Cher. Le village est réputé pour son offre touristique unique et originale et se trouve à proximité d'attractions populaires telles que les célèbres châteaux de la Loire et le zoo de Beauval. Avec son identité de "terroir irréductible", le village offre un séjour agréable aux visiteurs grâce à ses différentes possibilités d'hébergement, dont des gîtes insolites. De quoi ravir les amoureux de la nature et les touristes curieux en quête d'expériences passionnantes pour découvrir les merveilles de la région.

- Les Parcs et jardins

  • Parc du Vaulx Saint Georges – Thésée (7 min)

Plus de 2 500 arbres et 1 000 arbustes en bosquets sur 7 ha (cèdres, séquoias, hêtres pourpres, pins laricio…) À 7 minutes de L’escale des châteaux de la Loire

Festival International des Jardins – Chaumont (20 min) Depuis 1992, le Festival International des Jardins constitue un panorama étonnant de l’état de la création paysagère dans le monde. En 23 saisons, plus de 500 jardins ont été créés, prototypes des jardins de demain. Thème 2014 : « Jardin des péchés capitaux ». À 20 minutes de L’escale des châteaux de la Loire

  • Parc et Jardin du Château de Cheverny

Les parterres du XVIIe s. entourent le château de Cheverny, conformes à la symétrie de son architecture. Un peu plus loin, le parc à l’anglaise mêle séquoias géants, cèdres et plusieurs variétés de pins… À 30 minutes de L’escale des châteaux de la Loire

  • Parc et Jardin du Château de Beauregard

Ancien relais de chasse de Chambord construit sur les ordres de François Iᵉʳ, Beauregard est depuis longtemps reconnu pour sa célèbre galerie des Portraits. Son parc paysager de 40 ha dont le jardin des Portraits, imaginé par le célèbre Gilles Clément, en est la principale merveille. À 35 minutes de L’escale des châteaux de la Loire

Les Châteaux

  • Le Château de Chenonceau

Chef-d'œuvre de la Renaissance, le château est directement inspiré Du Ponte Vecchio. Il présente une collection muséale de tableaux, tapisseries et mobilier. L’empreinte féminine est partout présente. Ses jardins de Catherine de Médicis et Diane de Poitiers sont une architecture végétale idéale. À 10 minutes de L’escale des châteaux de la Loire

  • Le Château de Montpoupon – Cère-la-Ronde

Situé dans un écrin de verdure, Montpoupon vous ouvre ses portes pour faire découvrir l’univers d’un château entièrement meublé. Les communs abritent musés du veneur avec 25 salles dédiées au cheval, la chasse à courre et l’art. Le parc est aujourd’hui aménagé avec une promenade forestière. À 15 minutes de L’escale des châteaux de la Loire

  • Le Domaine de Chaumont-sur-Loire

Offrant une des plus belles vues sur le fleuve royal, le Domaine de Chaumont-sur-Loire qui s’étend désormais sur 32 ha réunit le Château (XVe – XIXe), ses écuries, son parc paysager ainsi que le Festival International des jardins. Centre d’arts de nature, le Domaine accueille également des installations d’artistes contemporains et des expositions de grands photographes. À 20 minutes de L’escale des châteaux de la Loire

  • Le Château Royal d’Amboise

La forteresse médiévale d’Amboise devient résidence royale sous les règnes de Charles VIII et François Iᵉʳ, son rayonnement attire la cour et les artistes européens comme Léonard de Vinci qui repose dans la chapelle. Exceptionnelle collection de mobilier, beaux jardins panoramiques dominant la Loire. À 25 minutes de L’escale des châteaux de la Loire

  • Le Château du Clos-Lucé – Amboise

Découverte de la demeure de Léonard de Vinci : sa chambre, la cuisine, les salles des maquettes dont 40 fabuleuses machines et 6 animations 3D. Dans le parcours paysager et le “Jardin de Léonard” : voyage initiatique à la rencontre de son œuvre. Incontournable, l’expo. “Léonard de Vinci et la France“ À 25 minutes de L’escale des châteaux de la Loire

  • Château de Selles-sur-Cher

Il s’agit sûrement du château le plus atypique de la région. En effet, vous y trouverez 3 châteaux en un : le sol et les douves réalisés entre 935 et la fin du XIIe s. ; le château médiéval construit au XIIIe s. et remanié aux XVIIe et XIXe siècle ; enfin le château Renaissance construit au XVIIe siècle. À 25 minutes de L’escale des châteaux de la Loire

  • Le Château de Cheverny

Château privé et toujours habité, Cheverny est le château de la Loire le plus magnifiquement meublé. Il servit de modèle à Hergé pour dessiner Moulinsart. il est entouré d’un parc dont une partie se visite en voiture et bateau électriques. Deux jardins et un chenil agrémentent la visite. À 30 minutes de L’escale des châteaux de la Loire

  • Le Château de Valençay

Symbole de la puissance impériale, Valençay incarne le goût et l’élégance avec ses marbres, tableaux, objets d’art et son exceptionnel mobilier Empire orné de bronzes. Des salons d’apparat aux appartements privés, les collections du château offrent la plus riche visite des châteaux de la Loire. À 35 minutes de L’escale des châteaux de la Loire

  • Le Château Royal de Blois

Résidence favorite des Rois de France à la Renaissance, le château est une synthèse architecturale et historique des châteaux de la Loire. Ses 4 ailes de styles différents, son escalier monumental, ses appartements richement décorés et meublés sont une introduction idéale à la visite du Val de Loire. À 40 minutes de L’escale des châteaux de la Loire

  • Domaine National de Chambord

Chambord est devenu l’emblème de la Renaissance française à travers l’Europe et le monde. À moins de deux heures au sud de Paris, le plus vaste des châteaux de la Loire accueille son public au cœur du plus grand parc d’Europe. Il figure sur la liste du patrimoine mondial de l’UNESCO depuis 1981. À 50 minutes de L’escale des châteaux de la Loire

Office du tourisme

Nos tarifs

Retrouver la grille tarifaire du camping en cliquant sur le bouton ci-dessous.
Les clients détenteurs de la carte ACSI doivent contacter le camping par téléphone ou par mail pour effectuer leur réservation. Le tarif ACSI ne sera pas appliqué en cas de réservation en ligne.

Contacter le camping L'Escale des châteaux de la Loire

+33(0)2 54 32 58 21
Route D158, 41400 Angé
Coordonnées GPS
47.339717951118, 1.2407106336006
Langues parlées
FR EN
Ouverture
Du dimanche 7 avril au dimanche 3 novembre
Tous les jours de
8h à 11h et de 16h à 20h.